A Place to display your pride in your photos!

Pictures below are a small section of the past history of the Thursday league and it's competitions.
CLICK on any image to see the larger photo!
If you have any photos (old and new) stored away and want to share them with us, then please e-mail them to me (details in the Contact Us section)


Pictured above are the squads from the Inter League Challenge held in 2010.
The Thursday league team were winners by 4-2
Left is the Wednesday League Team, Centre is Thursday Captain Peter Heaps receiving the challenge trophy from Ste Burrows, and Right is the Thursday League Team.
Wednesday Team: Ian Crosby, Stu Barrow, Jeff Robinson, Ian Woodward, Andy Jackson, Chris Hill
Thursday Team: Mike Bennett, Peter Heaps, Mark Richardson, Ste Whittaker, Damien Bacon, Paul McFerran

Above is a picture of Matty Doran from Huyton Constitutional. Matty won the Under 21 Individual competition in 2008-2009 beating Jon Phillips from Greenalls in the final.


Pictured above are photos from the Windleshaw team in the season 2006/2007
Left is Stu Forshaw who won the High Break Prize for his effort of 57
Centre is the Windleshaw team that won the Division Two Title: P.O'Neill, P.Critchley, M.Ward, G.Kinsey, S.Forshaw, S.Burrows
Left is the 3-a-side team of S.Forshaw, G.Kinsey and M.Ward who were runners-up in the tournament in 2006/2007, they lost out to winners St.Teresas/BICC